The Journal Register (Medina, NY)

June 21, 2013

N-O honors All-League netters

Staff Reports
Medina Journal-Register

Medina Journal-Register — Six schools are represented on the first team of the annual Niagara-Orleans All-League tennis squad.

Medina, which captured a second straight N-O title with a 12-0 record is represented on the first team by the duo of senior Chris Horgan and junior Ben Howell. Horgan is a four-time honoree and Howell is a repeat selection.

Albion is represented on the first team by senior Joyce LaLonde and Roy-Hart by senior Brad Bobbitt.

Barker, which finished second in the final standings at 9-3, has placed senior Joey Devereaux and sophomore Sean Benoit.

Wilson also has a pair of first team honorees in juniors Isaiah Barrett and Nathan Johnson.

Akron senior Erik Olsen rounds out the first team.

Barrett and Devereaux were both second team honorees last year.

A trio of Medina players heads the second team including seniors Troy Fidanza and Arsalan Mustafa and eighth grader Kristian Snyder.

Albion is represented by the duo of senior Alan Quintana and sophomore Andrew Burroughs.

The second team also includes Roy-Hart senior Jeff Durbin, Barker senior Zach Smolinsky, Newfane senior Kenny Rizzo and Wilson sophomore Dominic Curcione.

Medina junior Nate Pace and Albion senior Hunza Quinn both received honorable mention as have Barker senior Mike Schian, Akron junior Jacob Borth, Wilson senior Renee Leggett and Newfane junior Tyler Gerhardt.